MAKE YOUR HUSTLE MATCH YOUR GOALS

Before we get started lets define what a “hustle” is. A hustle is basically something you do to make money.

13023403_1144945278870235_1170107244_n

This time last year I had a very bad outlook on how to go about becoming successful. Hell, I was even afraid to say the word. Picture me working at an escrow/title company as an assistant and saying things daily to make it seem like I was working towards a higher purpose. You know, Facebook and Twitter post like “Up late working towards success.” To be honest I was not working late. I was online doing much of nothing.

Then Something happened. I started reading a book called “Think and Grow Rich” By Napoleon Hill.  “Think and Grow Rich” got me in the right mindset to actively start pursuing what I really wanted out of life. I craved more knowledge and begin to really try to understand the brain and how I think. First things first, what was i good at? what did I have to offer the world? I had a voice and loved to be in front of people talking, that coupled with my entrepreneurial spirit made for a great combination. Also, I wanted to open my laundromat.

Suddenly i WANTED to learn more. In the past year alone i have spoken to Landlords of Laundromat locations, I started to put out Youtube videos, I joined a Toastmasters club, started this blog and I am getting a website made for myself. What That the hell took me so long? Why did i JUST now at the age of 31 find my passion? I Defined myself. You can not do anything in this world without first defining yourself and knowing exactly who you are and what you want out of life. As Napoleon Hill wrote, “The starting point of all achievement is DESIRE. Keep this constantly in mind. Weak desire brings weak results, just as a small fire makes a small amount of heat.” First, find your desire. Then begin to unlock the mind to Define U.

 

Leave a Reply

