Run Through That Wall

Running-Through-Walls

Make no mistake about it, you will run into that wall. The question is, will you let it stop you? I’ll be honest with you, I ran into that wall a thousand times. I let that wall stop me so many times in my life it makes me sick to my stomach now, but I will never forget the day I ran through this wall. IF you don’t know, that wall is fear. No, the wall is actually YOU stopping yourself from being successful, but it represents fear. What does running into that wall mean? It’s that moment you want to take that leap, you want to get up and make things happen, but you don’t. A lot of people are afraid to speak in front of people. Let’s be honest, public speaking is hard. I remember my first time getting in front of people, I was so nervous, sweaty palms, voice cracking, no eye contact, stumbling over my words, it was a tremendous disaster. The funny thing is I love talking in front of people. I enjoy the challenge and I feel the need for the rush. That wall was so strong at first, or so I thought. Don’t just walk up to that wall, make the decision to dominate that wall. Do whatever you have to do to get to the other side of that wall, paradise is on the other side, everything you have ever wanted is on the other side of that wall. Not to mention the feeling is incredible the first time you go through that fear. You realize it’s not that bad, and the pain was so worth it. I have a theory of why we stop at this wall so many times, most of us don’t know what is on the other side. We don’t take the risk of pain because we don’t always know if it’s worth it. You need to make sure that you set goals that are worth all your pain and suffering. I need to mention that when you run through this wall of fear it will hurt, it won’t be a walk in the park, this is why it’s so important to make your goals match your hustle. Make a promise to yourself right now to never stop at that wall again. Go fly!

Define U

Leave a Reply

