images (9)

If you were to ask anyone who knows me they will tell you that I am probably the most optimistic person ever. Optimism is a choice, although it’s natural for me, it can escape most people. I know a lot of people who claim to be “realist” in favor of being optimistic. There is nothing wrong with being realistic about certain situations but you need to be optimistic about the things you can control. There is no reason at all that you should not be thinking about dominating a test at school, a job interview, a driver test, etc. The things that you directly control are the things that we need to know we can dominate. I often wonder what holds a person back from truly believing in themselves, what is it that makes you say “I can’t”. I believe it is the past experience of failure that makes most people stop and think about the actual act of failing. I ask myself one question before making most decisions. “What do you have to lose?” Then I weigh the options, Even then If the risk outweighs the reward I may do it anyway. the point is to get over the fear of failing, get over the fear of being wrong, stay positive about the outcome and truly put yourself in a position mentally to thrive on the risk. YOU GOT THIS! Get better every day.

Define U

Leave a Reply

