“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”
― Maya Angelou

This is one of my favorite quotes because of how it flows together. People will no doubt forget what you said, and what you did but never how it made them feel. This is proven if you have ever been in a relationship or friendship for that matter. Have you ever stopped talking to this person and you realize some time later that you actually forgot what argument was about, you forgot what was said and what that person did to you but you sure as hell did not forget how it made you feel. You could still feel the anger you had that day. This works in reverse. You can remember happiness all the same.

I will be the first to admit that I like everyone make mistakes. I am sure someone out there in the world can remember a time when I did not make them feel so great. I try to fix all of my problems with my extreme positive nature. The best anyone can do is apologize and for the mistake and work on being a great person going forward. I challenge everyone to this. Do not forget about your mistakes but rather continue to work on yourself and you will see that the memories you have are a lot better. Treat people the way you would want to be treated. It is never too late to change the feeling someone has towards you.

Define U

Leave a Reply

