There are several different types of leadership styles. I have always been about action. I lead by example in every aspect of my life. I am the type of person that will not ask you to do anything that I would not first do myself. For me, this works and for others, it does not. I do want to say that leading my example, in my opinion, is the safest way to earn the respect of those who follow you. Everyone loves a boss that will go down with the ship. They love the boss that will be on the front line when things go bad. Respect goes a long way in leadership and ultimately it will help your team be the best it can be. So my advice is to get out in front and show the team what it is to be a leader. Every now and then go down to the basement with the employees and do some grunt work. Get better every day.

Define U

Leave a Reply

