life-purpose

Yesterday was a pretty rough day emotionally for me. I did not feel like doing or writing anything positive after I watched another senseless murder by a police officer. I did submit a blog post anyway because my desire to provide information was greater than my feelings. It got me to thinking about the moments when you do not feel like doing something. What is it that keeps you going? What is it that you tell yourself to keep you on track? I can tell you for me it was very difficult yesterday to find what I was looking for. I called a mentor, I tried to stay positive and smile it away like I always do but nothing was working. Until I remembered a sticky not that I have stuck to my front door. It says “Find Your purpose.” My purpose is to help you! You don’t care what I am feeling, you don’t care what I am going through, you just want to know where the information is. When is the blog being posted? Now that sounds bad but what I mean by that is you don’t know what my plight is so you can’t care about what you don’t know. If I never told you my feelings about yesterday you would have gone about your day without  a care in the world of what Marquis was doing, or lack thereof. This information helps me get through the tough moments I have. Knowing that I can have an outlet to speak my mind and people want to hear it. Knowing that you are looking for my blog post and are willing to take the time to read it.

So, think about this. Think about the times when you are too tired to move, think about that the next time you don’t want to go to the gym. Find your purpose. Your purpose can change daily, you need a daily purpose to get you to the finish line. If you need any help, I am available to chat with. Leave a comment below letting me know how you get through the moments where you just don’t want to do it. Get better every day.

Define U

Leave a Reply

