I talk too much. This is my weakness and a strength of mine. For years, I tried to tell myself that it wasn’t a problem but as I get older I am realizing that listening is the best form of communication. When you truly listen to other, you will notice that your responses are more educated and precise to that individual. Recognizing this serves me well with my business endeavors and more importantly, it serves me well with building my relationships with people I meet. We all want to be liked and the best compliment I got in 2016 was “You’re a great listener.”

The beautiful thing about listening is everyone can do this. Of course, unless you have a disability but even that comes with tremendous upside in ways most people can’t take advantage of. Embrace your hearing and make others lives better. Someone will thank you for it. Be Inspired! Get better every day.

Define U

2 thoughts on “SHHhhh Listen Up!

Leave a Reply

