trevor-noah-born-a-crime-book-e1473353421985

Every Wednesday I have decided to give a book recommendation on my blog. I believe everyone needs to read daily. Today’s recommendation is Born A Crime written by Trevor Noah.

Wow! What can I say about this book. I loved every single page of this book. Incredible stories told of everything you can think of. Trevor takes you through his childhood of growing up in South Afica. He talks about growing up through an Apartheid, which is incredible enough to live through as a black child let alone as he explains a “colored child” meaning a mixed child here in America. He speaks on stories of him and his mother and step father, his relationship with his real father and adventures of being a teenager in his quest to be a part of a group. The entire read is made up of 18 different stories. The beautiful thing was I listened to the entire audiobook in one day. Non-stop almost. I found myself getting annoyed when someone would interrupt me. You will enjoy.

This quickly became one of my favorite books I have ever read before I was half done with it. So many life lessons given and so many different emotions throughout. 5 stars!

Define U

Leave a Reply

